Join Bishop-elect Barron Online for Tonight’s Vespers Service in L.A.

September 7, 2015

Share

Tonight, Bishop-elect Barron will join Archbishop Jose Gomez and the two other new auxiliary bishops in Los Angeles, Bishop-elect David O’Connell and Bishop-elect Joseph Brennan, for a Solemn Vespers service at the Cathedral of Our Lady of the Angels. The evening will also include the blessing of their episcopal insignia – their mitres, rings, and croziers.

The service begins at 5:00pm PDT (8:00pm EDT, 7:00pm CDT).

You can watch the service LIVE through the video stream below, joining the new bishops in prayer on the eve of their ordination.

(The video player may currently show the introductory press conference, but tonight it will switch over to the Vespers service.)

[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]