latest saint catechism season scripture language category date topic popular featured liturgical print workbook misc cds lectures bundles dvds studyprograms play-video download play-audio circle-speech-bubble link-icon wof-icon podcast homily video article circle-search circle-book pointer-up pointer-right pointer-left chev-up chev-down chev-right chev-left pointer-down arrow-right arrow-left arrow-up arrow-down share exclam calendar close bullet-on bullet-off am search_thin menu cart twitter pinterest tumblr sumbleupon google-plus facebook instagram youtube vimeo flickr
Menu
Print Back to Word on Fire Blog

Watch Bishop Barron's Ordination LIVE Today

by Word on FireSeptember 08, 20154 Comments

Today is the big day! This afternoon, Bishop-elect Robert Barron will be ordained Auxiliary Bishop of the Archdiocese of Los Angeles during the Mass of Episcopal Ordination. The Most Reverend José H. Gomez, Archbishop of Los Angeles, will preside over the Mass, which will be held at the Cathedral of Our Lady of the Angels.

The ordination service begins at 2:00pm PDT (5:00pm EDT, 4:00pm CDT).

Unfortunately, due to space constraints, the ceremony is by invitation only. But you can join in prayer by watching the service LIVE online through the video stream below. The Mass will also be televised on EWTN, in English and Spanish, on its cable stations throughout the U.S.A. and Canada as well as on DISH Network and DirecTV. Find the right channel through the EWTN Channelfinder.

(The video player may currently show last evening's Vespers service, but it will soon switch over to the ordination Mass.)

About the Author

Word on Fire

Word on Fire

Word On Fire Catholic Ministries is a nonprofit global media apostolate that supports the work of Bishop Robert Barron a...

Read More