latest saint catechism season scripture language category date topic popular featured liturgical print workbook misc cds lectures bundles dvds studyprograms play-video download play-audio circle-speech-bubble link-icon wof-icon podcast homily video article circle-search circle-book pointer-up pointer-right pointer-left chev-up chev-down chev-right chev-left pointer-down arrow-right arrow-left arrow-up arrow-down share exclam calendar close bullet-on bullet-off am search_thin menu cart twitter pinterest tumblr sumbleupon google-plus facebook instagram youtube vimeo flickr
Menu
Print Back to Word on Fire Blog

Join Bishop-elect Barron Online for Tonight's Vespers Service in L.A.

by Word on FireSeptember 07, 20150 Comments

Tonight, Bishop-elect Barron will join Archbishop Jose Gomez and the two other new auxiliary bishops in Los Angeles, Bishop-elect David O’Connell and Bishop-elect Joseph Brennan, for a Solemn Vespers service at the Cathedral of Our Lady of the Angels. The evening will also include the blessing of their episcopal insignia - their mitres, rings, and croziers.

The service begins at 5:00pm PDT (8:00pm EDT, 7:00pm CDT).

You can watch the service LIVE through the video stream below, joining the new bishops in prayer on the eve of their ordination.

(The video player may currently show the introductory press conference, but tonight it will switch over to the Vespers service.)

About the Author

Word on Fire

Word on Fire

Word On Fire Catholic Ministries is a nonprofit global media apostolate that supports the work of Bishop Robert Barron a...

Read More